07
Apr
11

Birthday Time

I celebrated my 28th birthday at the end of March and a bunch of other PCVs made the trek out east to come hang out. I dubbed it the ‘Chicken Crawl’ in honor of the amazing chicken options we have here. Different restaurants each have their own specialty, but we focused on the fried chicken at a restaurant we’ve honorarily dubbed ‘KFC’. We made a weekend out of it and had some epic poker games, bike rides en brusse, spent a morning at a nearby pool, drank dolo (local homemade beer), had legit donuts/cake, and of course ate that chicken.

My sitemates and I all had shaven our heads a week earlier, but decided for the chicken crawl we would go with mohawks. I look a little strange (sorry mom!), but it was a fun “when am I ever going to do this again” type of moment. Though I think Joey pulls it off very well and should make it his usual style. Check out those pics, as well as others from the weekend below (thanks to Joey and Kyle for a few of the shots as well):

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.