02
Sep
09

Peace Corps Application Process

Welcome to the blog.  Let me catch you up a bit.  First, and most obviously – I’m applying to the Peace Corps! The Peace Corps application is quite a long process, and while it looks like I’ll receive my official nomination any day now, there are quite a few more steps to be taken, plus a lot of waiting.  Here’s a short FAQ:

Q: Where are you going?

A: No idea. Well, I’m starting to have an idea, but it’s not quite official yet.  And in true form, even when it’s official, there’s a good chance it will change.

Q: When are you going?

A: I have a slight idea here, but it’s not quite official yet. It looks like July 2010.

Q: What will you be doing?

A: Due to my experience, it looks like I’ll be doing economic development work, though I won’t find out any details of specific projects until I’m actually in-country.

Q: What has the process been like so far?

A: Check out my application timeline for a detailed walk-through of all of my application milestones.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.