11
Sep
09

Medical Packet Arrives

I checked my mail last night and the long-awaited medical packet arrived. I was getting a little nervous about the timing though because I somewhat ambitiously had made a doctor’s appointment for the 17th before I even interviewed, knowing that it can take a couple of weeks before the doctor’s office has availability.

It doesn’t look as large or as intimidating as I thought it might – there is definitely a lot of online chatter out there from other applicants who are worried about the medical review.  However, I’m sure tracking down all of the tests and records will be quite a chore.  I’m just hoping I can get everything done in only a couple of visits – my office might notice if I’m going to the doctor every week!

I also lucked out in that my normal 6 month dental checkup is scheduled for the 16th, purely by chance, so I didn’t even have to make an extra phone call.  Now to call up my eye doctor and see if LASIK is in the cards before I leave.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.