18
Sep
09

Eye Exam

The eye doctor visit was a smooth one as well. The paperwork was very short, and mostly concerned my glasses measurements in case I need to get new ones while serving. The best news though was that my prescription now has been stable for two years now, so now I am eligible for LASIK if I wish. I’m seriously considering it as Peace Corps doesn’t recommend contacts for a multitude of reasons (solution is hard to find, keeping contacts clean can be a problem, and I hear the dust is terrible especially in West Africa).

I then walked over to my dentist’s office (it’s nice that all of my health related services are within three blocks of each other) and picked up my x-rays. All that is left is to pick up my lab results on Tuesday and I will be officially done with the medical packet, assuming all of my tests are normal. It’s exciting to be almost done with all of the paperwork, but I think the next stage of the process will be harder because there won’t be anything to do but wait.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.