22
Sep
09

Typo

Yup, the whole change of destination worry was just a typo in my nomination letter. I spoke with my recruiter who was out on vacation and he confirmed everything was still on track. So I’m still on to go to Sub-Saharan Africa next July (at least that’s the plan for now). I also got confirmation that the Berlitz French class I was looking at is adequate for PC’s accreditation standards. So I think it’s time to crack open the Rosetta Stone as soon as possible and then take a class once I get through the first level on the software.

Oh, and on the medical front, my doctor said he would call me tomorrow and give me the results of my bloodwork, so one more day of waiting for that info.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.