29
Sep
09

Waiting Game

It’s official – I sent out my completed medical packet on Saturday to the Peace Corps! Now the hard part starts. I have nothing left to check off or take care of, the only thing I can do is wait for the PC staff to review my file and give me the necessary clearances. The only bad news is that I now realized that I missed one item from my medical packet. Some research online found that many others miss that item as well and it’s just a quick fax over to the medical review staff once they begin to look at my paperwork.

I’m hoping that my file will be reviewed relatively soon, though I imagine my nominated departure date of July will likely mean that my file is placed on the bottom of the stack as other applicants are probably much closer to their departure dates.

I’ll be sure to post once I hear anything, though I’d wager it could be a long wait.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.