01
Oct
09

October

It’s now officially October, which puts me nine months out from my expected departure in July.

To keep busy in the coming months I plan to:

  1. Complete all three levels of Rosetta Stone for French.
  2. Take a French class from Berlitz in this winter/spring (or from another accredited school/company).
  3. Study for and retake the GMAT.
  4. Run another marathon.

While I’d certainly like to leave earlier than July, it looks like I’ll have plenty of things to keep me busy outside of work in the meantime.

1 Response to “October”


  1. 1 Anne Kaplan
    October 6, 2009 at 16:38

    I am looking forward to hearing you speak French!


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.