06
Oct
09

Medical Packet Received

I was beginning to be slightly concerned that my application packet had been lost in the mail, as it took just over a week to be notified that it made the five block trip from my apartment to Peace Corps headquarters.  As expected, I was informed that it’s going to be awhile before my file is reviewed:

“If the program you were nominated for is not scheduled to leave in the next 4 months you may not hear from medical until the time of departure is closer. Currently those programs scheduled to leave in the next 4 months are being reviewed.”

However, that doesn’t mean that I won’t necessarily know something until I’m 4 months out. In fact, as evidenced by the Peace Corps Wiki’s timeline, I could find out as soon as 6-7 months from my expected departure, which for me could be as early as December or January. Either way, it sure feels good to see some more checkmarks on my application status.

Picture 2

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.