14
Oct
09

Legal Review

I just received another status update – a hold as been placed on my file while my legal information is under review. I assume that should go without a hitch, so hopefully I’ll get another checkmark on my profile in a day or two. I’m still waiting on my dentist to give me a letter saying that the crown I got last year has been fully implemented, but hopefully should get that today or tomorrow.

So it’s looking like I’ll have the legal and dental checkmarks by early next week, and then I just have to wait for the medical. Now that the other processes are moving forward, I’m hopefully that maybe they’ll review my medical forms soon, even though I’m so far away from my scheduled departure.

1 Response to “Legal Review”


  1. 1 spencer
    October 29, 2009 at 11:43

    I’m a PC nominee as well. Just curious, how long did the legal hold take to clear? Thanks.


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.