18
Oct
09

Medical Review (Yes, Already!)

I woke up this morning with another PC email that told me my status has been updated. I was surprised to see that my medical review has already begun! I’m incredibly excited because I wasn’t expecting this process to start for months, as I should be at the bottom of the queue with my July 2010 nomination date.

Based off of other’s experiences, once medical clearance is granted, you are contacted by a Placement Officer (PO) and they typically assign you to a specific project. The kicker here is that as of today, the latest departure date anyone has been assigned is in March, and more typically they assign something that leaves within 2-3 months. So assuming I have a quick followup or two on my medical forms, I could possibly be cleared this month or certainly in November. This could mean that my departure date gets moved up!

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.