24
Oct
09

Dentally Cleared

On Wednesday I shipped off the new dental information that PC requested. It turns out that my dentist just made a simple mistake on the form, and indicated that I needed work done that had already been completed. I forgot to include the cover letter with the updated dental information, so put in my first call to PC headquarters on Friday. I left a message for the dentist in charge of my file, and he got back to me within a few hours to tell me that it wasn’t a problem, and he was going to clear me right then. I got an email that my PC toolkit was updated at 5am on Saturday (that seems to be the time when the PC’s system sends out automated messages), and now I am officially dentally cleared!

Up next is my polio booster and signature from my doctor, which I have scheduled on Wednesday, and I should be done with my medical clearance!

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.