01
Dec
09

December

It’s hard to believe that it has been about four months since I started the Peace Corps application process.  It actually hasn’t felt that long, in part because there were always new tasks to complete, or boxes to check off. Unfortunately, since I lost my medical clearance due to LASIK, there won’t be any new PC news or updates for me until March.

It’s a long time to wait, but as December rolls in, I’m reminded that I have a number of other goals that I’m aiming to complete before I leave, and having this time is not necessarily a bad thing. So, dear readers, what you’ll probably be hearing about for the next few months is my Rosetta Stone French progress, along with a Berlitz class that I signed up for that begins in January.

My LASIK appointment was unfortunately pushed back until Thursday, but just two more days of glasses!

2 Responses to “December”


  1. December 8, 2009 at 16:21

    Hey Scott,

    It looks like you and I are nominated for the same departure date in Western Africa. Hit me up when you get a chance and we can chat.

    Anthony

    xjamesax at gmail dot com

  2. 2 Chelsie
    December 27, 2009 at 03:14

    Hey!,

    I’ve been nominated to francophone sub saharan Africa for mid september in 2010. I’m getting Lasik too..Let me know how your lasik and medical process goes. Bonne chance!

    chelsiemiller@mail.utexas.edu


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.