30
Jul
10

Medically Cleared (Again)!

Nine months after first obtaining my clearance and two eye surgeries later, I’m finally medically cleared again!

I found out in a somewhat roundabout way. I received an email this morning from the placement office about obtaining documentation for how I plan to handle my mortgage while I’m away. I plan to rent my place out while I’m gone, but obviously won’t rent it out until I know when I’m leaving (I need somewhere to live too!) He said that was no problem and now that I’m medically cleared, my file will move on through the process. But if/when I accept my invitation there will be a hold on my file until I can find someone to rent my place and provide that documentation.

I’m incredibly excited as now I could technically be getting a call any day now (though it could also be weeks/months of course). That call is with my placement officer, and is in essence a final interview.

2 Responses to “Medically Cleared (Again)!”


  1. August 3, 2010 at 12:39

    Although my story is not as complicated I was also cleared medically on the 30th after several medical deferments. I am thrilled to moving onto the next stage and now awaiting placement as my original nomination has since passed. And I am business with no Spanish background, so our lists look similar.
    Good Luck and I will check back in the next couple of weeks.

    • 2 Scott
      August 3, 2010 at 12:53

      Ha, I think I just ran into your blog today as well. Congrats on the medical clearance! From your post, it sounds like you think we’ll hear something from our PO in the next couple of weeks? Exciting to be so close to knowing something concretely.


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.