13
Oct
10

Preparing to Leave

When coming up with a title for this post I realized that I unfortunately already used “Busy” as the title for my immediately previous post – which is a shame because I’ve felt even more frantic in the days leading up to departure. I tried to see as many people as possible before I left and of course had to tie up a lot of loose ends.

I was able to go out to San Francisco for 10 days which was great, though not nearly as relaxing as I thought. I said goodbye in person to my parents, my sister and brother-in-law (and their new dog), plus some friends from my high school days. I unfortunately missed some of you.  I then had a series of going away parties/dinners/coffee meetups in DC, which were a little exhausting, but kept me busy during my unemployed days, and most importantly made me realize what great people I have in my life.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.