18
Nov
10

Photos!

My big accomplishment that I meant to write about last week was the purchase of a BF national team soccer jersey. I bargained all on my own, ended up with a pretty amazing yellow jersey with red accents. I will post photos. Speaking of photos (and the lack of them on the blog so far), I have barely taken any photos over the last month. Those that know me are probably confused by this fact, as I’m usually quite the paparazzi. There are two main reasons for this; 1) most of my day is spent in training and trust me when I tell you there is nothing photo worthy of a classroom, and 2) I don’t feel particularly integrated in the community, and taking out my camera to take photos of people when I can’t communicate with them seems a little touristy.  Anywho, I’ve included a couple in this post to tide you all over. I promise I’ll take/upload more.

First, a photo of my amazing soccer jersey:

Here’s a photo of my immediate host family:

A photo in my room of Isador and Richard, two of my host brothers:

2 Responses to “Photos!”


  1. 1 Kareen Poku
    November 19, 2010 at 12:02

    Is that Nido I see behind? I love Nido so much. Have you had a chance to try it in any of your beverages? Love the jersey! Are you playing soccer already? I am glad you are having so much fun! I think you lost a few pounds:)

    Best,

    Kareen

  2. 2 cindy
    November 24, 2010 at 10:27

    i feel like you had so many options for the photo of you modeling your jersey, and you picked the boring one? lol


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.