16
Dec
10

A Few Family Photos

I’ve now moved out from my host family, but had a last minute photo shoot to ensure that my stay was memorialized. I’m really happy with how these turned out – check them out! More up on facebook.

7 Responses to “A Few Family Photos”


  1. 1 Kareen Poku
    December 17, 2010 at 00:41

    Awww… I bet they will really miss you, especially the children who use to hang around your room in the mornings when you first arrived. All the best with your new place!

  2. 2 Anthony Wubbena
    December 17, 2010 at 17:59

    Great photos. Your posts really come alive with the visuals. Keep up the good work.

    Anthony Wubbena

  3. 3 Anthony Wubbena
    December 17, 2010 at 21:55

    Scott,

    Let me know when, and if, you receive your package of goodies. I tried to estimate the delivery date based on the tracking data, to no avail since New York. Best wishes for the holidays.

    p.s. What’s the possibility of our Africa excursion in 2011?

    p.s.s. If your postal address has changed, can you update your friends?

  4. December 26, 2010 at 10:16

    your photos are pure awesomeness, almost as much as your fleeting ‘stache

    im stoked about coming to fada and i hope youre stopping by my neighborhood at some point as well ;-)

  5. 5 cindy
    February 6, 2011 at 16:29

    so i must have missed this post or not really looked at it before, because i totally didn’t notice the greatness of the photos! lol. very cool portraits. especially the 2nd one, of your host brother (or maybe some other relative?) and the various modes of transportation. the lighting, composition, and everything looks great. like something you’d see in a magazine. dude, i think you should do the 1 portrait per week thing!

  6. 6 Alex Modly
    March 11, 2011 at 15:48

    Scott! These photos are amazing! You’re an artist! I love reading your blog. I have a friend going to Nicaragua in may for Peace Corps and I MADE her look at your blog as a template for what I expect her to be sharing.

  7. 7 Scott
    March 11, 2011 at 19:04

    Thanks Cindy and Alex for the compliments. These are some of the best photos I think I’ve ever taken, and now I feel inspired to go out and try to take some more!


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.