23
May
11

Moto Training

Motos are ridden by almost everyone here, but per Peace Corps policy us PCVs are sadly unable to ride them. However, there are a few exceptions to the rule, and since I need to get to somewhat distant surrounding villages to meet some of the borrowers in my micro-credit organization, I can get permission to ride on the back of my colleague’s moto. But before we can just hop on back at site, we got trained in Ouaga during a quick afternoon ride.

Since I’m not a small person it’s pretty comical for me to be riding behind generally small Burkinabe, but it still works. Check out a couple more photos from the training:

2 Responses to “Moto Training”


  1. 1 Will
    June 2, 2011 at 19:10

    Now you just need a leather jacket and some biker chaps.

  2. June 2, 2011 at 22:20

    Wonder if my tailor can whip up some? Might just be pleather though.


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.