24
Jun
11

Friday Photo: Village Living

Each Friday I’ll serve up a photo and give you the story behind it. This week, my buddy John’s picturesque hut.

After a few weeks of training, Peace Corps sends out new arrivals for a weekend of “demystification”.  I spent my weekend in Meguet, a small village northeast of Ouaga. It was a great experience as I was able to see what life was really like in a small village without water/electricity and to get a sneak peak of what my work and life would become. As it turns out, my actual living and working situations are much different from that weekend in Meguet, but looking back it was a great chance to see the other side of life (which is certainly much more common for a PCV).

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.