09
Sep
11

Friday Photo: My Senator Says Hello

Each Friday I’ll serve up a photo and give you the story behind it. This week, Senator Barbara Boxer sends a nice letter.

I’m sure it’s just a form letter from her office, but either way it’s a nice gesture and pretty fun to receive a letter with fancy letterhead all the way out here. Thank you Senator Boxer!

Although this brings up the question, who would have sent me the letter if I hadn’t sold my old place in Washington, DC and changed my permanent address to my parent’s house in San Francisco? DC, despite being the capital of democracy, has no voting representation in the senate or in congress. More on this issue at DC Vote.

2 Responses to “Friday Photo: My Senator Says Hello”


  1. 1 Lee
    September 9, 2011 at 13:36

    Lee For Shadow Senator 2012!


Comments are currently closed.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.