12
Oct
11

Chez Moi 2.0

I realize I haven’t shown any images of my updated home setup since after just after moving in back  in January. The changes are relatively minor, but it’s the little things that make a house a home, right? The most visible changes are the addition of a lipico, essentially a pool lounge type chair that I use as a bed/couch in conjunction with a sleeping pad, and all of the items up on the walls. I essentially spend all of my time in the front room (where there is a ceiling fan) and use the back room only for showering and storage.

Be on the lookout for: blue Peace Corps 50th anniversary fabric we had made, a homemade photo wall made with wood, string, and rocks, a map of Ouaga, pleather covering for my coffee table, plastic covering for my kitchen tables, hooks for clothes, lots of additional water storage, masks, a highlighted world map of countries where Peace Corps has served (thanks Erin!), and my awesome blue/orange chair that I where i typical sit for most of the time I spend in my house.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

RSS Other PC Burkina Blog Posts

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.