04
Nov
11

Friday Photo: Obama Bag

Each Friday I’ll serve up a photo and give you the story behind it. This week, an Obama branded bag.

One of my favorite pastimes in Burkinabé markets is to look around for Obama related items. Obama is pretty much universally loved here, and a surprising amount of merchandisers have decided to use his popularity to move some products. I’ve found wallets, shirts, basketball jerseys, pens, jeans, and even cologne. When it came time to buy a bag to store a few items (away from all the dust) in my house, how could I pass this one up?

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.