13
Apr
12

Friday Photo: Meeting People

Each Friday I’ll serve up a photo and give you the story behind it. This week, the owner of a restuarant in Bobo-Dioulasso.

For five consecutive days in Bobo, I lunched at the same local restaurant conveniently located in between the office my colleague’s house. As my colleague ate there frequently already, I too quickly became a regular and had custom meals made for me upon request. The owner was dynamic and offered quick service (even gave second helpings of ice) – a rare quality in Burkina. I captured the above moment when she and her daughter joined us the last day I was in town.

Follow/Connect

RSSEmail LinkedIn LinkedIn

Burkina Faso

Archives

Donate/Lend

Time in Burkina

Disclaimer

The opinions on this blog are only those of the author, and and do not reflect any position of the U.S. Government or the Peace Corps.